Time for change – I’m setting up shop on my own!

It’s been six awesome years at the Norwegian Cancer Society. This place taught me to be a fundraiser, and it let me explore the digital arena until I became really good at it. I have had the best colleagues possible, and I owe a great deal to my amazing manager, who let me run free as much as I have. She’s an awesome fundraiser, strategist, and people person.  We’ve done some great things together at the cancer society, and I will be truly sad to leave this place. However, the time seemed right to go our semi-separate ways now. I want to have more time to do speaking and teaching, and to consult on exciting projects all over the world. I want to help make the charity sector the best at digital work! And in order to do that, I need to leave my beloved job at the cancer society.

So, starting September 1st, I will be a free agent, available for hire. I’ll work directly with charities, with agencies, with service providers and others to improve our sectors digital presence. I believe I have a skill set that is quite unique in todays market, and I can help you raise more money online, and reach more people – and do more good!

I’ll be using the summer to more clearly define what I will be helping with, and will be back with more information. Generally, it will be speaking, teaching and consulting on anything digital in the charitable sector. This includes such things as

  • Digital strategy
  • Content strategy
  • Social media
  • Donation page and form design
  • Donor experience online
  • Increasing conversions
  • Being the link between charities and providers when doing digital work – I speak both languages!

So if you have a project you’d like some help on – I’m available starting September 1st – get in touch!  

A great big thank you to all the wonderful people I’ve been lucky enough to work with over the years at the Cancer Society. You people truly are the best!

2 thoughts on “Time for change – I’m setting up shop on my own!

  1. Pingback: Slides and resources from IoF National Convention: “From good intentions to more web donations” | Beate thinks out loud

  2. Pingback: How much money are you leaving on the table? A lot. | Beate thinks out loud

Leave a Reply

